Monday, April 4, 2016

2016 ACM Award Winners

It was a great night for country music at the 51st annual ACM Awards, hosted by Country music stars Dierks Bentley and Luke Bryan, as the hit makers of the industry gathered to celebrate the best in the business.

The Academy of Country Music Awards was held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday night, with performances by Dolly Parton and Katy Perry, Little Big Town, Miranda Lambert, and Keith Urban.

"Burnin' it Down" singer Jason Aldean may have taken home the top prize for "Entertainer of the Year," but "Tennessee Whiskey" singer Chris Stapleton was the night's big winner, taking home four awards in total, including "Male Vocalist of the Year."

Check out a full list of the 2016 ACM Award winners below:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean

Male Vocalist of the YearChris Stapleton

Female Vocalist of the Year - Miranda Lambert

Vocal Duo of the YearFlorida Georgia Line

Vocal Group of the Year - Little Big Town

Album of the Year - Chris Stapleton – Traveller

Song of the Year – Chris Stapleton – “Nobody To Blame” – Chris Stapleton, Barry Bales, Ronnie Bowman

Songwriter of the Year - Ross Copperman

New Male Vocalist of the Year - Chris Stapleton

New Female Vocalist of the Year – Kelsea Ballerini

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year – Old Dominion

Video of the YearEric Church – “Mr. Misunderstood”

Single Record of the Year - Thomas Rhett – “Die a Happy Man”

Vocal Event of the Year – Miranda Lambert – “Smokin’ and Drinkin’ (ft. Little Big Town)”

No comments:

Post a Comment