Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Special Merit Awards: Class of 2012

With the 54th Annual Grammy Awards a month away, the Special Merit Award recipients were announced. Diana Ross, The Allman Brothers Band, along with George Jones, Antonio Carlos Jobim, The Memphis Horns and Glen Campbell are all receiving Lifetime Achievement Awards in an exclusive invitation-only event.

These music greats will be accompanied by receivers of the Trustees Awards, which aims to acknowledge the contributions made to the recording industry by non-performers, and includes Dave Bartholomew, Rudy Van Gelder, and the late Steve Jobs.

Don't miss the 54th Annual Grammy Awards, airing on February 12th!

No comments:

Post a Comment